Archer Tours

Each year Archer Tours runs events and day trips for village residents at all of our locations, and senior members of the community.
All bookings can be made through the Archer office during business hours (166 Colombo St, Beckenham, 03 943 6006) or email Archer Tours Convenor, Katrina: katrina@archer.org.nz.

Archer Tours 2022 Itinerary

Close Encounters with the Wild – Orana Park & Lunch

Close Encounters with the Wild – Orana Park & Lunch

Tuesday 22 February

Full Day | Depart 10:00am, Return 3:30pm

Ohinetahi Gardens of International Significance

Ohinetahi Gardens of International Significance

Tuesday 8 March

Half Day | Depart 1:00pm, Return 4:00pm

Kaiapoi River Queen Cruise & Lunch

Kaiapoi River Queen Cruise & Lunch

Tuesday 22 March

Full Day | Depart 10.00am, Return 3.00pm

Violinos Music Adventureland (Ashburton)

Violinos Music Adventureland (Ashburton)

Tuesday 12 April

Full Day | Depart 9:30am, Return 4:00pm

Holly & Ivy – Entertainers – Performing Old Time Favourites

Holly & Ivy – Entertainers – Performing Old Time Favourites

Tuesday 26 April

Half Day | 2:00pm – 4:00pm
Archer Leisure Centre

Op Shop Hop

Op Shop Hop

Tuesday 10 May

Full Day | Depart 10:00am, Return 4:00pm

Op Shop Showcase

Op Shop Showcase

Tuesday 24 May

Half Day | 2:00pm – 4:00pm
Archer Leisure Centre

Mid-Winter Banquet

Mid-Winter Banquet

Tuesday 28 June

Half Day | 11.45am – 2.00pm
Archer Leisure Centre

Explore Your Creative Side – Paint Your Own Masterpiece

Explore Your Creative Side – Paint Your Own Masterpiece

Tuesday 12 July

Half Day | Depart 9:30am, Return 12:00pm

Hanmer Springs – Here we Come

Hanmer Springs – Here we Come

Tuesday 26 July

Full Day | Depart 9:00am, Return 4:30pm

Mystery Trip

Mystery Trip

Tuesday 9 August

Full Day | Depart 10.00am, Return 4.00pm

A Day in the Country – Rangiora Ramble

A Day in the Country – Rangiora Ramble

Tuesday 13 September

Full Day | Depart 10:00am, Return 3:00pm

Oamaru, Penguins & Boulders

Oamaru, Penguins & Boulders

Monday 17 - Thursday 20 October

Multi-day trip

Cup Day Extravaganza

Cup Day Extravaganza

Tuesday 8 November

Half Day | 3:30pm – 5:30pm
Archer Leisure Centre

A & P Show

A & P Show

Thursday 10 November

Full Day | Depart 9.30am, Return 2.30pm

Christmas Bash

Christmas Bash

Tuesday 29 November

Half Day | Depart 11.45am, Return 2.00pm
Archer Leisure Centre

NOTES:

  • Vaccine Passports Mandatory
  • Bookings confirmed only when full payment is received.
  • Limited seats are available on all trips.
  • Archer Tours Events are open to all village residents, community and friends.
  • If tour is cancelled by Archer Tours, a full refund will be given.
  • If an individual cancellation is received within 24 hours of tour, a $10.00 booking fee will be deducted from the refund.
  • Terms and conditions are available on request.
Archer